≡ Menu

Dr Elist Penuma Implant 2017 Reviews: What You Need to Know

Size obsession is real. No matter how many times men hear that size doesn’t matter, we just secretly wish to be hung like a horse. This is why there’s never shortage of snail oil and miracle cures, including supplements, device, extender creams, that claim to make you longer, wider and bigger. Almost all of these are scams.. until now.

A promising technique known as Penuma method is available for men. The Penuma is silicone implant that encircle the penis shaft to make it longer and thicker. It’s invented by Dr. James Elist  , who has inserted about 1300 implants in men. According to GQ, a clinical study commissioned by Dr. Elist demonstrates success rate of 95% .

biggerdeeper

Important Facts about Penuma Penis Implant Procedure

#1. The penis implant cost about $13,000. [source]

#2. The procedure is short and straight forward. It takes 45-60 minutes. [source]

#3. The Penuma Silicone block is still pending FDA approval, though it has obtained 510(k) Clearance and Premarket Approval. In other words, it has been proven safe.

#4. The implant is available in three sizes: L, XL, XXL.

#5. The material of the implant is made of soft silicone which covers the penis for 270 degrees around and the whole length of the penis. [source]

#6. After the procedure, patients must abstain from sexual activities for 4-6 weeks.

#7. The procedure is designed to achieve permanent gain.

The Penuma Research
As mentioned above, Dr. Elist claimed that he has done a clinical study on his product. The related study can be found on PubMed. In this study, 9 men were treated with the insertion of a subcutaneous soft silicone penile implant. During a follow-up period of 4-24 months, penile length and girth measurements showed a mean increase in length of 2.4 cm (±0.75 cm) and a mean increase in girth of 3.4 cm (±0.94 cm).

In another study featured on The Journal of Urology conducted by Dr. Elist and his colleagues, 400 men reported high level of satisfaction with silicone penis implant. The study noted that

“..silicone implant is a safe and effective means to improve patient self-confidence and overall satisfaction with the appearance of their penis”.

Patient Reviews
According to GQ, the Penuma patients they interviewed observe positive results since getting the implants. Most reported improvement in sex life and self confidence.

One of the patient was satisfied with the result:

“..basically saved our marriage. I wish I had done it sooner.

But, not everyone is happy. On Thundersplace.org  (a forum to discuss penis enhancement), a user wrote a post last year reporting his unpleasant experience with Dr Elist’s penis implant. He insisted there is potentially very bad outcome from the surgery.

Besides, do a quick search on another forum Phalloboards  (forum created to discuss Phalloplasty) and you will find other harrowing stories from past Dr Elist patients. You can refer to examples here, here and here.

Of course, Dr. Elist is not too thrilled with the negative reviews. As a result, his attorney sent a cease and desist letter to Thundersplace Forum and its webhost.

*Note: we can’t neither confirm nor deny the allegations.

Bottom line

There’s evidence that shows Penuma procedure may work. Dr. Elist is the only doctor who is allowed to perform the procedure. As well, the online reviews for Dr. Elist have been largely positive.

Keep in mind that the Penuma procedure is not 100% risk-free. You will want to think twice before you do something to your most prized organ.

Remember: all surgical procedure has associated risk.

As stated on the official website of Dr Elist (Source), possible side effects and complications include: swelling, inflammation, bruising, temporary loss of sensation, infection, possible need for removal and later reinsertion. As well, Dr. James Elist states <1% complication risk, though there’s no evidence to back up the claim.

If you are still keen, please speak to board certified urologist, experienced plastic surgeon and phychosexual therapist for second opinions.

What You Need to Know
Size doesn’t always matter. There’s nothing sexy about a big package.

In fact, a spouse of one of Dr. Elist’s patient told GQ that sex becomes “a little bit more painful, and fellatio has proved challenging”. Sure, a big car may impress the ladies but it doesn’t automatically make you a good driver! You can be of average, or undersize – and still keep your partner completely satisfied in bed.

Related: Positions that make you feel inches longer…And the surprising reason why many women like “smaller” men better!

Contact information of Dr. Elist

Address:
8500 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 707
Beverly Hills, California, USA.

Zip Code: 90211
Tel: +1-310-652-2600
Fax: +1-310-657-0500

Email: info@drelist.com

Further Reference: Reviews of Dr. James Elist at Yelp.com & ratemds.com

 

{ 43 comments… add one }
  • Mike July 7, 2016, 2:44 pm

    The first few sentences really piss me off. Even today people still want to keep up the lie that “size doesn’t matter” and that it’s just an obsession. If it has no value at all why would it even sell, dummy? Men might as well obsezs about their pinky fingers if the penis wasn’t a whole different subject. It’s not just an obsession, it’s a matter of aestetics AND pleasure. Can’t find a single male body part that covers both and has as much an impact on sexuality as a dick.

  • Robert Finch October 5, 2016, 7:21 pm

    I had the procedure with Dr. Elist and it went very well!! Size matters and it is the bottom line!!! You feel more confident and people notice and look out of curiosity and admiration!!
    It is what it is!
    Carry On
    Happy Customer of Dr. James Elis!!

    • Joe March 10, 2017, 3:24 am

      Can you please contact me? I am looking into the procedure later this year. I have contacted one of the previous patients on his website weeks ago but he never returned my call.

      • Jay Z October 4, 2017, 6:19 pm

        Does the procedure affect how you’re able to pee? Did you lose any sensation or have any decrease in sexual pleasure? Is your dick the same girth throughout or is it smaller at the head?

        • Another Patient February 13, 2018, 8:39 am

          I’m just past one year post-op. Right after the surgery your pee stings bc of some surgical antibiotic or something, but other than that no difference in peeing. It doesn’t really change the shape that much except for it’s bigger. Actually it looks pretty good, silicone gives good shape i guess generally.

          You lose feeling in the top part of the shaft and pubic region for quite some time (until the nerves regenerate, standard for most surgery) – the head still feels all sensation though so it’s not like it matters that much.

          So the girth is pretty much the same i suppose. mine is thicker at the base (now just over 6 inches around) and thinner near the head at about 5.5″. It was about just under 5″ around at its thickest before. But that’s kind of the shape it took on before too… So maybe that’s only my experience. He claims he can also adjust or “shave down” the implant to your preference.

          Most interesting thing about the head though is that it grew too. I don’t know if its normal or not because he didn’t advertise that really, but the sutures at the head constrict blood-flood post-op and makes the head swell. After some time your body adjusts for the tightness, you stop noticing it, but the head stayed bigger. Very proportional to the newly thickened dick.

          I’m still waiting on this promised length though. for the first 6 months or so your dick is an inch or so shorter (he does this on purpose so your erections with the implant in doesn’t tear your stitches out). After a while, as long as there’s no scarring, it gets back to normal length. My problem though is i got testicular implants at the same time and one of the doctors say that that makes it take longer. Also they say 2-3 years after will see 0.5″ increase. Apparently I need to “milk” my balls more…

          Oh yeah, btw, his site says mild to moderate erection discomfort… that is BS. I couldn’t sleep the first two weeks. Every hour I’d be waking up almost screaming. It hurt like hell. But if a bigger dick is worth it to you, go for it. The pain i think lasted 2 – 3 weeks or something.

    • Stefano December 26, 2017, 9:56 pm

      Hello I’ve read your comments about the pneuma implant of Dr Elist. Would you tell me what was your size in length and girth before and what after please?

      • Another Patient February 13, 2018, 8:45 am

        I was 6.5″ long and ~5″ around at the thickest. Now a year later, I’m still 6.5″ long and 6.2″ at the thickest. I also had testicular implants done simultaneously, and I’m having trouble stretching the scrotum to accommodate their size and they say that slows down the lengthening process, which actually does make sense. But I was a good size before so it’s not as big of a deal to me, the thickness is doing marvelous things during sex. Still hoping on some extra length though.

  • happy consumer December 7, 2016, 11:50 am

    I noticed no positive testimonies for the implant on Dr. Elist website other than those giving one on the day or week of surgery. Nothing like 2 years out. Strange.

  • Pat January 14, 2017, 4:14 am

    I had the procedure done 11 months ago. There are definite pros and cons.

    Pros:
    –It will look much bigger in its flaccid state.
    –You get a lot of girth.
    –It feels normal in its erected state.
    –It got rid of my premature ejaculation.

    Cons:
    –recovery is quite long. 3-4 months
    –it does not FEEL normal in its flaccid state.
    –I didn’t gain very much length in my erection.
    –Erections don’t really “go up” any more. Kind of straight out or down.

    All in all, I’m still un-decided. its quite expensive. But i do have confidence and don’t have to hide my penis anymore. Getting rid of the premature ejaculation has been great. And I’ve had women comment that I have a thick penis.

    • Greg February 14, 2017, 3:33 am

      Pat…are you in any pain?

    • Joe March 10, 2017, 3:25 am

      Can you contact me? Im looking to get the procedure soon. I have so many questions.

    • Ray April 7, 2017, 1:11 am

      Pat-
      I also have many questions for you. Weighing up the pros and cons now!
      like to hear from those that can provide feedback> I was injured in Afghanistan and trying to get back my self-esteem, confidence and the area was slightly burned. Now have ED and skin shrinkage. Ruined my marriage. Almost committed suicide, but dealt with the trauma and just looking to move forward.

    • Rebecco April 19, 2017, 5:53 am

      I need to contact you!!

    • Michael June 28, 2017, 7:21 pm

      Hello
      How does Dr Elist determine what size implant to use? Does it make a difference in recovery time or overall gains?
      Regards.

  • Jared March 20, 2017, 1:06 am

    Pat…I had the surgery on January 23rd this year. I’ve had 1.25 increase in flaccid length. The erect length is currently shorter by about an inch. It was explained that the dissolvable sutures are holding the penis back. How long did it take before your suture released and you got back to your pre-surgery erection length

    • Bryan March 28, 2017, 10:54 pm

      Can you tell me what the ladies think of it, from oral to vaginal. Does it feel good in your hand? As in real to you. What is it like wearing clothes pros and cons? Sleep, too. Thank you.

    • alex April 5, 2017, 12:04 am

      Jared, I had the procedure done last year. I have the same issue. Feel free to email me. I’d be happy to discuss with you. izzra.1990 [@ ] gmail.com

    • John July 19, 2017, 12:14 am

      Jared I hope by now that your sutures have dissolved and your penis in extending further out during your erections. I had the procedure 11 months ago and after about 6 months I noticed a difference in my erections being about the original length prior to surgery. Now with the stretching exercises and natural weight of the implant I have gained a full in inch in erect length. The flaccid look is flat out amazing!! I would do it all over again and I have no regrets at all. Good luck and continue to call their staff and in particular Dr. Olmeade. He is excellent when it comes to advice on post op care!!

    • Joe August 22, 2017, 11:55 pm

      I am also interested in this procedure. I have a lot of questions and someone who has had the procedure please email me would like some feedback.
      Shmoe427[@]yahoo.com

  • Lester L Matos March 22, 2017, 2:35 pm

    Hello,

    I am 28 and I am average size and I am definitely thinking of getting this. I have a lot of questions Please anyone feel free to contact me so we can have a conversation on the different aspects of this procedure before I decide on whether to do it..

    My email is Lestermatos[@]yahoo.com

    • Ace1 May 12, 2017, 4:13 pm

      28 yo, decent length, but on the thin side. Looking to add to both. Many questions. How does oral feel? Can you still flex it, lol?

  • Jovany April 6, 2017, 8:59 pm

    I am interested in getting the procedure done. But also have so many questions please contact me anyone that has had the procedure I want to know more pros and cons, like sleep, how would it feel when getting oral etc etc. Contact me email jovasfer1[@]gmail.com

  • Rebecco April 19, 2017, 6:04 am

    Please I am interested in the procedure with the doctor Ellis!! But I want to talk to meet first some one how has the procedure done and if its work please contact me

  • RJ April 23, 2017, 7:05 pm

    I also am thinking of having this done. I would very much appreciate to be able to talk with someone that has had this procedure done. Please contact me.

  • Rushman July 31, 2017, 6:06 am

    I am also interested in doing this procedure so can some please contact me as well

    • alex August 1, 2017, 5:17 pm

      Hey bud. I had the procedure done. Feel free to contact me with any questions izzra.1990 [@] gmail.com

      • Boogie August 2, 2017, 2:20 am

        I would really like some help with this procedure. I am thinking about having the surgery and want to know if it is really worth it as it is a very large investment.

      • Roger September 15, 2017, 1:17 pm

        Hi Alex would you mind if I contacted you with regards to the procedure etc ?
        Thank you Roger

  • Yee August 5, 2017, 12:14 am

    How long until all sensation comes back?

  • Michael September 3, 2017, 3:49 pm

    Has anyone asked Dr Elist if getting a Priapus Shot might enhance the healing and growth rate of the Penuma Implant?

  • Dubya September 30, 2017, 3:24 pm

    Do not get a priapus shot!I did the procedure and now can’t get a hard on.Honestly looking at Elist’s procedure to maybe repair it.

  • gustavo October 6, 2017, 9:17 pm

    I would like to know, how much it grows in erection, or if, on the contrary, the erection is shortened and only serves in a flaccid state

  • Kris October 8, 2017, 6:54 pm

    I am interested in the procedure. I’m very scared about getting it done though. If anyone out there has gotten it done could you please contact me? I have alot of questions. I truly hope someone replies. Thanks guys

  • Reg Clay October 16, 2017, 10:52 am

    If anybody could give any information on replying would be appreciated. Yes, size do matter, it really does,means everything if you have 5 inches,now if I had 7 or 8 then I would not think about it everyday and going threw life mad at the world with no girlfriend never married.When younger it did not matter but now that I know I’m small, then yes, I want the XXL to feel confident knowing that I can please an satisfy a woman as a man. How can I get appointment to see this doctor and will it be worth it with a 5″ dick. I’d like at least 6 and 7-8 long if possible?

  • StiX November 15, 2017, 8:17 pm

    Hi guys, just want to know who determines the proposed size or is that dependant on your current erect size. I am 5″9 EL and would like to be 8″ to 8.5″…. as the say goes, go big or go home….

  • Danny November 29, 2017, 9:15 am

    Hey guys.

    I’m about 7 inches erect so I’d lie if I said that I’ve had a problem with the ladies. Have only gotten compliments. The only problem that I feel I have is slight curvature to the left which would be nice to fix.

    With that being said, we can all agree that every man would want his girls jaw dropped the moment the trousers go down no matter what the ladies say. And that is the case with myself as well. No complaints but I would love to be around 9-10 inches erect and even thicker than I already am by nature. Is that possible???

    For those of you who have had the procedure (if there are any actual real patients here) what is your final feedback??? Is it worth it??? Do you really increase in girth and length when all is said and done??? By how much do you increase??? What are the side effects??? What size is the actual XXL implant (if someone with my natural size were to get it)??? How visible is the scattering (I do keep it bald down there)???

    I’d lie if I said if I’m not considering the procedure considering I live 20 minutes from Dr. Elist’s office.

  • John January 29, 2018, 6:00 pm

    I am very interested in the procedure but I want to see pics or get true feedback on what an erection would look like and how it would feel. Curiously Dr. Elist does not include much information about that. Trust is paramount in doing this procedure. Anyone out there have feedback or has been through it. What is it like a year out or two years out.

  • Joe j March 14, 2018, 4:44 am

    Been married for 25 years. I can say without a doubt in my mind that SIZE does matter and it matters to women as much as men in my experience. Face it, the real reason that wives give up on sex in the first place is because small to medium sized penises are not pleasurable visually or physically so they become very bored very quickly no matter how you “use” it or how you try and “spice” it up for her. In my marriage my wife won’t even look at my penis when we’re naked which is a dead give away right there. Also, contrary to popular belief, when a women gets turned on her pussy becomes wet and it expands like a balloon and depending how big her vagina is, ( also becomes larger and larger with each birth) there is no way an an average to small penis will do the trick. In my 25 years of marriage I can without a doubt tell you that the only solution to pleasing her is with a large dildo or large dick. Me I am 6.5 long and 6 inches around and in the past many women I’ve been with complimented me on my side but there is no way to pleasure them as I need at least and 8 x 8 which I hope to achieve if I could ever afford the high price tag.

  • Curious Joe April 14, 2018, 8:53 pm

    Everyone is talking about the limp size being notable big. What about erect girth?

  • Dell May 28, 2018, 12:32 pm

    I had this procedure done in January and I’m still waiting on my sensitivity to come back to my penis. That’s the most frustating part of the procedure.

    • ThinkingAboutIt August 13, 2018, 7:53 am

      Dell: could you contact me to let me know how it’s going? I’ve looking to do same.
      Please contact: kbourg30 [@ ] hotmail

Leave a Comment

Real Time Analytics