≡ Menu

LCR Health Active-PK (La-3) Supplement 2018 Reviews and Side Effects

What is Active-PK Supplement?

Active-PK is formerly known as LA-3, is a nutritional supplement made by LCR (Live Cell Research) Health. According to the marketing claims (on their website http://deepfatsolution.com), this supplement is “the world’s AMPK booster ever created”. It’s claimed to fight deep fat at the cellular level, increase energy level, and reduce belly fat.



How does Active-PK work?

The official website of Active-PK says that AMPK is the “longevity enzyme” which is the master switch hormones that controls your body’s aging process. As you age, your AMPK level starts to decline. This can lead to obesity, inflammation, insulin insensitivity and many other health problems.

Active-PK is designed to boost AMPK activation in your body. It contains three clinically tested ingredients in capsule form. The company claimed that they tested the Active-PK formula on a group of users with very positive results. The users observed positive results within days. After just four weeks, 100% of them reported fewer craving for unhealthy foods, 75% reported weight loss, and up to 90% noticed belly fat reduction. Wow!

So.. the million dollars question is:

Does Active-PK really work?

Is this supplement the holy grail of weight loss and anti-aging?




Well, marketing claims are dime a dozen without scientific evidence, so let’s look at the ingredient profile.

The three major ingredients of Active-PK are:

#1. Berberine: it is an alkaloid extracted from plants such as goldenseal, barberry, tree turmeric, Californian poppy, yellowroot etc. Plants containing Berberine has been used extensively in traditional Chinese medicine.

Of late it has drawn a lot of attention because according to experts [R], it can be as effective as the pharmaceutical drug.

It’s also one of the few compounds known to activate AMPK [R, R]

In a mice study conducted in Korea, Berberine has been shown to stimulate AMPK activity. The study suggests that Berberine can help to fight diabetes and assist in weight loss. [R]

Two other studies [RR] (in rat and human subjects) have confirmed the weight loss benefit of Berberine.

Berberine also appears to reduce waist circumference in women [R].

As well, preliminary studies suggest that Berberine may help to control blood sugar [R], lower cholesterol and reduced risk of heart disease [R].

Side effects: Berberine is not well-absorbed orally, and excessive oral dose can cause diarrhea. As well, few people may experience nausea and cramping. [R]

Recommended reading: 5 steps to looking 10 years younger!

#2. Gynostemma pentaphyllum: also known as Jiaogulan, or Southern Ginseng, this herbal medicine is touted for anti-aging, antioxidant and adaptogenic effects.

In a mice study, Gynostemma has been shown to activate AMPK and improve obesity. [R]

Another Korean study on overweight participants concluded that Gynostemma pentaphyllum extract can cause weight loss and reduce belly fat without adverse effects. [R]

However, related studies in the healthy person are lacking.

#3. Quercetin: a type of flavonoid found in plant foods, particularly leafy greens, tomatoes, berries, and broccoli.

In-vitro study (study performed on cells) shows that individual administration of Berberine and Quercetin can significantly increase AMPK activation. [R]

There’s insufficient evidence on whether Quercetin boost AMPK levels in humans.

In addition, Quercetin is not effective for weight loss. [R] Similar to Berberine, its bioavailability is low [R]. As it’s not readily absorbed, you are unlikely to get the health benefits.

Note: Like most supplements, Active-PK formula has not been studied independently for long-term safety and effectiveness.

Bottom line
There’s definitely evidence that the Active-PK formula could help you to fight belly fat, activate AMPK, and improve overall health.

However, you should not expect dramatic results, because the ingredients are not easily absorbed by the body!

Recommended reading: 5 steps to looking 10 years younger!




 

 

{ 59 comments… add one }
  • Angela Shiel April 21, 2017, 9:07 pm

    Can you please tell me how much it is to order this product?

  • Delphina April 25, 2017, 8:05 pm
  • tommasina bagatta May 2, 2017, 10:21 pm

    Where can i order thes product

  • JOYCE May 3, 2017, 1:28 am

    I don’t have a website. However I am having a problem upon taking this supplement. I have bowl movements more than 5 times a day and often is diarrhea, barely able to control it. Just barely make it to the bathroom in time. Is this one of the side effects? I do feel more energetic but having a problem dealing with the side effect.

    • Taylor May 16, 2017, 7:38 pm

      Hello Joyce, Taylor here with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Active-PK. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplement or if you experience anything out of the ordinary, to ensure that you are not having any sort of reaction to Active-PK. If you do not wish to continue taking the product, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving us a try! Please feel free to email me at taylor@lcrhealth.com if you have any further questions or comments. Thank you Joyce.

    • Erin August 5, 2017, 5:25 pm

      Joyce, I too am experiencing the back door trots, did yours ease up? Of course you lose belly size if you are running to the bathroom all day. I could take a laxative for that effect. I can feel this process through my GI tract so I am wondering if I am having some type of reaction. I kept the box and may need to return this product. I am just wondering how you are doing with it.

  • Gail May 5, 2017, 2:42 pm

    I started taking Active PK.
    I then began to have way more than normal body stiffness and lower back pain, also cramping in my feet. After first getting up from a chair, difficulty walking from this stiffness. I stopped taking it and the stiffness went away and so did the cramping in my feet and ankles. Has anyone else had this happen to them? I have done nothing different that would cause the symptoms other than taking the Active OK.
    Thank you. GS

    • Taylor January 31, 2018, 11:55 pm

      Hi Gail! I’m Taylor from LCR Health. Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that you are having this experience. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would like to make sure that you consulted your primary physician prior to beginning Active-PK. If you have not done this yet, please do so right away. If you are unable to continue taking Active-PK, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund… Regardless of how long it has been. If that time ever comes, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Madeleine Cunningham May 6, 2017, 12:39 pm

    It all sounds plausible but I do have questions I would like answering before ordering.
    1) Is it suitable for someone in their 70’s?
    2) Are there any side effects?
    3) Are there any contradictions?
    4) How long does one take this product for?
    5) What are the ingredients?

    • Taylor May 16, 2017, 7:37 pm

      Hi there Madeleine, Taylor here with LCR Health. Thank you for your valuable questions regarding Active-PK. You can read all about the product on our website: http://deepfatsolution.com/active-pk/secure_order35.php. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your physician prior to beginning any new supplement. If you have any other questions, please feel free to email me personally at taylor@lcrhealth.com. Thank you!

  • sigrid riches May 15, 2017, 4:39 am

    what happens when I stop taking active AMPK – does the internal fat build up inside again instantly or what

  • Vivian May 18, 2017, 12:54 pm

    Does this product have caffeine Of any kind or stimulants I have a rare disease that I am allergic to caffeine

    • Caprice September 9, 2017, 7:26 pm

      I’d like to know this, too.

    • Taylor January 31, 2018, 11:39 pm

      Hi Vivian! I’m Taylor from LCR Health. There is no caffeine in Active-PK. But as always, we do suggest that you consult your primary physician before beginning any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions when taking it. If you have any other questions at all, please e-mail me at Taylor@lcrhealth.com. Thank you!

      • Craig Martineau February 20, 2018, 12:50 pm

        Hi Taylor, do any of your studies show caffeine as something that shuts down our ampk? I am 38yrs old I have had gastric bypass surgery and had great success. I originally was 375lbs I am now 250lbs and have been for years but now the tired feeling is back almost at the snap of the fingers. Feel crappy at the lower weight and I noticed I am slowly putting weight back on. Without changing anything. I have also upped my caffeine dosage. It’s like my body is wanting food or caffeine for energy.

  • Sandra Waggoner May 21, 2017, 8:27 pm

    I have purchased the first three bottles and I have not noticed any changes. Do I need to take all three before I notice a difference? I have read where it says the oral version of the ingredients does not fully absorb in the body so why would it be a good product to continue taking?

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:07 am

      Hi Sandra! Thank you so much for reaching out. We do typically suggest that our customers try Active-PK for at least 3 months to experience the full amount of benefits. The article above is a review written by someone’s experience with our product, so this is based on their own opinion. You are certainly absorbing the nutrients that make up Active-PK! We wouldn’t create a faulty product… That would be highly unethical! But as with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. If you would like to receive a full refund, I would be more than happy to do so! If you are interested, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Ben Hall May 25, 2017, 11:41 pm

    It is not much use if as you say the ingredients are not readily absorbed into the body.

  • Alison May 31, 2017, 2:00 pm

    I am ten days into my first bottle… I am very bloated, have gained weight instead of loss and I am so intensely exhausted I can barely function at work… I am open to suggestions but I think I will need to stop soon.

    • Taylor January 31, 2018, 11:41 pm

      Hi Alison! I highly suggest that you consult your primary physician before continuing to take Active-PK. We always encourage our customers to do this to ensure that they do not experience any interactions when taking it. If you are unable to continue taking it, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com if that time ever comes. Thank you!

  • Kenneth borges June 1, 2017, 1:43 pm

    No difference in 2 weeks taking active pk why take something that the body can not absorb

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:09 am

      Hi Kenneth, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. We do typically suggest that our customers try Active-PK for at least 3 months to experience the full amount of benefits. The article above is a review based on the writer’s own opinion. You are certainly absorbing the nutrients that make up Active-PK! We wouldn’t create a faulty product… That would be highly unethical! But as with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. If you would like to receive a full refund, I would be more than happy to do so! If you are interested, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Jean Hanson June 6, 2017, 12:02 am

    I ordered your product on May 25, 2017. It was shipped June 3 and received it today June 5th. Was really disappointed because I wanted to try it before I take my trip to make sure I don’t have any side affects. So much for shipping within 2-5 days.

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:12 am

      Hi Jean! I truly apologize for the delay in your delivery. I understand how frustrating situations like this can be. I do hope that you were able to try Active-PK and have seen the benefits from it! If you were no longer interested in trying it, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! If you are interested, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Genita hunter June 18, 2017, 5:19 am

    I tried your product and became very ill. Gas had cumulated on the right side of my stomach. I had to go to urgent Care for relief. I am still recuperating from the damage. I s there something else we need to know about this product. Does it need to be consumed with large glasses of water or what? Is it for everybody? I am afraid to continue taking it.

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:16 am

      Hi Genita, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with Active-PK. As always, I would like to make sure that you consulted your primary physician prior to beginning this new product to ensure that it was right for you. We always suggest that each new customer do this before beginning a new product. If you have not done this yet, please do so right away. In addition, I would suggest that you take your dose of Active-PK with a meal and a glass of water. If you are unable to continue taking it, I would love to issue you a full refund… Regardless of how long it has been. Please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com if that time ever comes. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

  • MrsF July 1, 2017, 2:16 pm

    Does active Pk have artificial sweetener or any other artificial color, additives, preservatives?

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:20 am

      Hello! Thank you for your question. Active-PK has no synthetic additives. Active-PK is made up of Gynostemma Pentaphyllum leaf extract (ActivAMP), Quercetin dihydrate, Berberine HCl, Rice Flour, Hypromellose, and Vegetable Stearic Acid. If you have any more questions, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Robbie July 2, 2017, 12:42 am

    This is another attempt that uses scare tactics and popular buzz words that salespeople use to hook you into actually believing the garbage that is shoved in a plastic bottle. Seriously! All you need to do is cut out all white things in your diet by purchasing fresh foods. Heelllooo. Exercise is very good for your body and people who say it isn’t hmmm. I gained up to just about 200 lbs before I really “saw” it. I began eating natural foods and very little red meats. I went to the gym, started jogging, and started cycling. 8 weeks later…65 lbs gone. I was diabetic and on meds for other medical probs. After I lost weight…no more medical problems. All I am saying is there is NO magic pill or liquid in a manufactured plastic bottle gonna help. It is called A lifestyle change. Lol Smh PS. Eating raw spinach every day kept my “plumbing” functioning as it should function.

  • william daye July 4, 2017, 6:28 am

    I wanted to try your product. I’ve read the pros and cons and I am still unsure as I’ve read that it’s not readily absorbed by the body. I want to get rid of my belly fat and am hoping that this works, why would it if your body does not use it. Please reply with some good news

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:26 am

      Hi William, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. Thank you for your interest in Active-PK! The article above is a review based on the writer’s own opinion. The nutrients in Active-PK can absolutely be absorbed. We wouldn’t create a faulty product… That would be highly unethical! We do always suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for you. If you do decide to purchase our product, we do offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! So if you are ever dissatisfied with your experience, you can get your money back! If this is something that interests you, I can assist you with ordering! Just e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • natasha July 8, 2017, 10:42 pm

    You can take all this product with tea, you do not have to take some supplement or drug can be dangerous for you, take it with tea leaf and u feel much better than take the medication which it won’t absorb into body what is that suppose to do when it does not absorb in body not good either this is to me totally scam do not buy this stuff try the tea and much better than any medication or pills

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:28 am

      Hi Natasha! I am so sorry to hear that you are not interested in trying out product. If you ever change your mind, I would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. My e-mail is Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Margie July 9, 2017, 4:21 pm

    Is there any type of product , or Food that would help with absorption when taking Active- PK???? Thank You, Margie

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:40 am

      Hi Margie! Thank you for your question. The review written above is based on someone’s personal experience with our product. The nutrients in Active-PK can be absorbed into the body! We do suggest that you take this product with food and a glass of water! In addition, we do suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking it. If you have any other questions or concerns, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Maureen July 14, 2017, 11:42 am

    Hello i have just ordered 90 days worth of Active – PK. I really hope it helps with my overall feeling of well being and increase my energy. I did try the Vital Red last year how ever i could not stomach the mixture at all and it actually made me vomit. I was unhappy because i got no response when i tried to contact Dr Grundy or the company who sent me the product. We put a lot of faith in you guys so i sincerely hope this is the start of a beautiful relationship. Thank you, i will let you know how i go in 30 days, regards Maureen

  • Junior Jones July 16, 2017, 11:45 pm

    I have read where it says the oral version of the ingredients does not fully absorb in the body so why would it be a good product to start taking? Is there any type of product , or food that would help with absorption when taking Active- PK?

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:42 am

      Hi Junior! Thank you for your question. The review written above is based on someone’s personal experience with our product. The nutrients in Active-PK can most definitely be absorbed into the body! We do suggest that you take this product with food and a glass of water! In addition, we do suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking it. If you have any other questions or concerns, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Sam July 23, 2017, 8:40 pm

    Why have none of the comments since May had a response —-Taylor??? I have considered ordering but since no responses have been given to the point: if ingredients difficult to absorb —how can the product help?? Or since difficult to absorb – takes forever to see results???

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:45 am

      Hi Sam, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. I do my best to respond to all comments and reviews of each of our products on all websites in a timely manner. LCR Health is in no way affiliated with this website so we do not receive notifications when a new review is left. I do apologize for the delay in my response. The review that was written above is based on the author’s personal opinion with the product. The nutrients in Active-PK can most definitely be absorbed. We typically suggest that our customers try our product for at least 3 months to see results. In addition, we do suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions when taking it. If there is anything else I can help you with, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. Thank you!

  • Carol Jackson September 19, 2017, 3:13 am

    I love Active -PK gave me lots of energy made me feel 100% better l feel like a new person. I would come home from work sat down that was it no energy no motivation. Now I walk 3miles 4 to 5 days a week

  • Lisa September 30, 2017, 3:47 am

    Almost finished my 3 bottles and I don’t see a real difference with my belly fat. My energy level is the same, nothing special, wasn’t a problem for me. My urine is brighter but that’s about it. Now that I read that these ingredients aren’t readily absorbed into our bodies, I now understand why my pee is so yellow! I thought to order more but I wonder if it is worth the money. I’d like to hear the answer to the questions being asked about other foods or nutrients that could help absorption. Taylor, what do your research scientists say about that? Of all these people there is only one who felt any benefit. That’s not a good track record for your product. Please comment relative to the questions about ingredient absorption. Thanks.

    • Taylor February 1, 2018, 12:52 am

      Hi Lisa, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the results you had expected when using Active-PK. The review that was written above is based on the author’s personal opinion with the product. The nutrients in Active-PK can most definitely be absorbed. We typically suggest that our customers try our product for at least 3 months to see results. In addition, we suggest that each customer consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for them. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, regardless of how long it has been… Just for giving our product a try. If you are interested, please e-mail me at Taylor@LCRHealth.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

  • YVONNE NEWMAN December 2, 2017, 8:48 am

    I finished my 3 months supply . And I only lost weight when I was exercising . As soon as I stopped going to the gym there was no more weight loss or belly fat lost . This is a disappointment because the presentation speaks highly of losing weight for ppl who can’t make it to the gym . Last two months, no change .

    • Taylor January 31, 2018, 11:57 pm

      Hi Yvonne! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Active-PK. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the benefits that you had expected. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund… Please e-mail me directly at Taylor@lcrhealth.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right! Thank you!

  • YVONNE NEWMAN December 4, 2017, 9:19 am

    finished my 3 months supply . And I only lost weight when I was exercising . As soon as I stopped going to the gym there was no more weight loss or belly fat lost . This is a disappointment because the presentation speaks highly of losing weight for ppl who can’t make it to the gym . Last two months, no change .

    • Taylor January 24, 2018, 1:49 am

      Hi Yvonne! Taylor from LCR Health here. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Active-PK. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you had expected when using Active-PK. We do understand that products may work well for some and not well for others. I would love to personally issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Please e-mail me directly at Taylor@LCRHealth.com and I can issue you a refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Jane January 16, 2018, 3:26 pm

    I have tried this product as instructed with no improvement in my body experienced. I actually seem to be enlarging. Employees from the company repeatedly called to find out my results, one suggested that I double my intake, so I did, and another said that I was already too healthy and ate all the right foods and exercised he had no idea as to why I did not experience any changes or loss of weight and said not to double the dose. It was very disappointing as I truly wanted the reported results the promotional campaign talked about. I think for me, it is more about caloric consumption. Making healthier food choices while enjoying some treats but eating less.

    • Taylor January 24, 2018, 1:47 am

      Hi Jane! I’m Taylor from LCR Health. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while trying Active-PK. As with all products, we do understand that they may work for some and not for others. I would love to personally issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Please e-mail me at Taylor@lcrhealth.com. I look forward to assisting you and making this right! Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Take care!

      • Paul January 27, 2018, 1:34 am

        Taylor, with i assume a level of distribution have we captured data sufficient to show results = yes, xx % of time. or No xx % of time?

        Is there a weight suggested to allow the product to work, as in is there a difference in the fat level of men vs women, age? or ???

        I used a 2 drugs for diabetes, i gained over 100 lbs, only to have the medical profession say that I ate to much, which at the time was about 1400 calories per day, and drank about 2 gallons of water to flush out my body. I now weigh in at 308 a gain of 128 lbs, from 190 over 12 years taking diabetic medication. needless to say I trust no one in the medical profession at this time….This entire diabetic GAME by the AMA, Pharmaceutical Industry, and Media Industry should be SUED much like the Tobacco Industry. My question to you is I will try your product for free if it works one year from now I will pay you double your current price. If it does not work then I owe nothing, if the results cause medical issues beyond then will need to chat about recovery.

        Let me know….Paul

        • Farah Tejani March 3, 2018, 7:58 pm

          Paul, my mom is diabetic too and I’m very interested in this product due to weight gain that I experienced with a gastrointestinal block have you tried the product yet can you please give me some feedback 604-710-5061 I’m very interested to know if it is helping you

  • Marguerite February 6, 2018, 7:01 am

    I am taking Eliquis for anti blood clotting. Does Active-PK have any adverse affects with this medicine?

  • jennifer fritz February 20, 2018, 10:01 pm

    I feel great I have more energy and I don’t have cravings for sugary Foods

  • Max May 29, 2018, 5:57 am

    does the active PK have any money back guarentees if it dont do any thing you claim it does

  • MarilynSykes August 13, 2018, 4:41 pm

    I realized I am sensitive to berberine and Ihad such pain and diahhrea I thought I needed to go to emergency retroom. Ihad a similar result when I was taking plain
    Berberine before I want to send it back. What is process to send it back? I really like this company and it is a legitimate company.
    Marilyn Sykes

Leave a Comment

Real Time Analytics