≡ Menu

Purple Rhino Male Enhancement 2017 Reviews: The Scam Never Ends

According to advertising, Purple Rhino pills is the holy grail of male enhancement. This product can result in “insane surge in sexual stamina, firmer and harder erection on command, and massive increase in sexual confidence.” What’s more, Purple Rhino may actually increase your size!

I wish I could tell you Purple Rhino pills really does work. Unfortunately, its advertising claim is a big fat lie. The thing is: no pills in this world can alter the size of your penis. There’s simply no clinical proof behind penis enlargement pills. If these pills actually worked, they wouldn’t need to be sold by catchy late night infomercials and spam emails. You would absolutely know the solution existed because it would be all over the news!

I’ve said it and I will say it again: I hate penis enlargement pills. Fuck all these snake oil salesmen who prey on men’s insecurity.It’s not the size that counts, it’s how you used it. As the brilliant Amy Poehler put it, “women don’t care unless it’s really big or really small.” Really, the the last thing they want is to be pounded by ten inch monster!

That said, if you want to improve sexual performance and erection quality, this doctor-approved supplement called Vigrx Plus is highly recommended. I tried it on a whim with great results. Again, just don’t expect this stuff do enlarge your pecker.

Related: Positions to make you feel three inches longer.. and the surprising reason why many women like “smaller” men better!

Here’s a brief comparison for Purple Rhino vs Vigrx Plus:

Product Name Vigrx PlusPurple Rhino
Clinical StudyYesNo
TestimonialsYesNo
Doctor ApprovedYesNo
Price per Bottle$40.83$89.99
Money back guaranteeYesUnknown
Visit siteClick hereClick here

Still not convinced? Read on to find out what’s inside the formula..

According to the salespage of Purple Rhino, the formula contains proprietary blend of L-arginine, Ginkgo Biloba, Horny Goat Weed, Asian Ginseng, Muira Puama, and Saw Palmetto. In other words, the precise amounts of individual ingredients are not listed. For the above mentioned herbs, the effective dose is established in scientific studies and clinical trials. However, if the formula is said to be made of proprietary blend, you can’t be sure if it’s properly dosed. It’s also nearly impossible to evaluate the product’s effectiveness. Thus, it’s best to stay away from proprietary blend.

Here’s the type of supplement label you want to see: each ingredient is listed with dosage (source).

vigrx

Having said that, let’s take a closer look of Purple Rhino major ingredients:

L-arginine: it’s an essential amino acid which is crucial for blood flow and nitric oxide levels. It is a common ingredients in pre-workout supplements and boner pills because it’s touted to increase nitric oxide activity in the body.

In a 2006 study, 33 person with type II diabetes were given 21 days of supplementation with L-arginine [1]. The study observed improvement in nitric oxide profile in the body of subjects. In another study in 2012 [2], 6g of L-Arginine daily (in three doses of 2g) for 2 months in persons with both diabetes and peripheral artery disease was able to increase nitric oxide concentration.

However, the effect seems to be unreliable in healthy adults.

According to a 2009 study published on The Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry, short-term arginine supplementation had no effect on nitric oxide production [3]. In another 2011 study, 7 days supplementation of Arginine AAKG at 12g daily in physically active men showed no effects on nitric oxide metabolites. [4]

A 2005 study concluded that L-arginine has no influence on testosterone concentration.
In short, there’s no reason to believe that L-arginine supplementation can do wonders to your boner. [5]

Ginkgo Biloba: it’s commonly used to enhance memory and improve cognitive activities. It’s also a promising natural sex boosters, as early studies as it may help improve blood flow [see 6,7,8].

Horny Goat Weed: also known as Epimedium, Horny Goat Weed is an aphrodisiac used in traditional chinese medicine. Early studies [see 9, 10, 11] showed that Horny Goat Weed supplementation may improve erectilefunctions and testosterone in rats. Despite the lack of human studies, the herb becomes increasing popular due to the positive feedback.

Asian Ginseng: the herb has been used to support overall health and boost immune system. Few studies show that [12] may help to improve sperm count, boost sex drive and decrease erection problems.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Purple Rhino pills has not been tested for safety and effectiveness. It’s not always easy to understand the long term consequences of a newly developed drug. You really need to be careful with new enhancement products because according to FDA, many are tainted with harmful ingredients.

Beware of their Free Trial: The maker behind Purple Rhino offers free trial to lure unsuspecting customers. Buried in fine prints, are terms that required you to pay $89.99 per month starting 14 days until you cancel. According to our readers who have been scammed, it’s very difficult to make cancellation and obtain refund from this company. Following are the some complaints posted on other websites:

“I had a reminder set to cancel but they put the order through on the 13th day never sending me any type notification for $89.99 which is 11 times higher than a multi vitamin cost. They offer no refund on this even though it was done in 13 days not 14 days as they claim was the final day to cancel.” – Lee Gregory (posted on Ripoff Report)

“I could not cancel without being charged. The rep on the phone said, ” The trial period is free, but the product is not free”. ” (posted on BBB)

How to get refund from Purple Rhino: It seems that some of you are confused. We are NOT distributor of Purple Rhino nor we are affiliated with this product. To get your refund, please contact them at 800-391-8794.  As well, call your bank to reverse the charges. If you can’t get out of the “contract” no matter how you try, cancel your credit card immediately!

Users feedback and testimonials
Not surprisingly, the users reviews for Purple Rhino pills  is far from stellar. As you can see from the comments section below, some readers were deceived and scammed. On Amazon.com, the product received a rating of 2/5. See the top reviews here:

purple1

purple2

Side Effects of Purple Rhino Pills

These are the theoretical side effects of individual ingredients inside Purple Rhino (according to past clinical studies). Note that these herbs are generally safe to use, and the side effects are not common. However, you will want to speak to your doctor before approaching Purple Rhino.

L-arginine: abdominal pain, bloating, diarrhea and gout; [source: WebMD]

Horny Goat Weed: upset stomach, dry mouth; [source: NCCI]

Asian Ginseng: headaches, sleep and gastrointestinal problems. It may also lower levels of blood sugar. [source: WebMD]

 

Contact Purple Rhino Customer Service 

Phone: 800-391-8794
Email Support: info@purplerhinotrial.com
To Obtain RMA, contact: 800-391-8794
For Product Returns:
(MUST INCLUDE RMA#)
3201 W Hillsborough Ave #153201 to 1132,
Tampa, FL 33684-9998 United States

Bottom line?

Don’t take Purple Rhino. Save your money. Remember: size doesn’t always matter. And, sex is more than penetration. You should learn how to please her with your hands and your mouth. If your partner laughs at your Johnson’s size, dump her. She’s not worth it.

purple-rhino

Recommended viewing: Here’s a video produced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) that gives detailed explanation of “FREE” trial offers

 

{ 33 comments… add one }
  • Edward Enns May 20, 2016, 7:00 pm

    Purple Rhino is a scam!! they offer a $4.95 “free” sample, then immediately charge either $89.99 or any amount they deem the charge charge to be. It is nothing more than a scam to get money from you.

    • Bryan Aucker July 4, 2016, 11:22 am

      Too whom it concerns I would like my refund that y’all took out of my account July 4 2016 total refund if $89.99 I would Appreciate if you would return the money back into my account ASAP.

      • Markus July 6, 2016, 2:15 pm

        hi Edward: We are not affiliated with Purple Rhino.

        • Gregg Jones September 6, 2016, 5:41 pm

          I would like my refund with not having to pay your 19+ dollar charge. Your add said cancel wo a charge.

          • Markus September 7, 2016, 1:42 am

            Gregg: We are not affiliated with Purple Rhino. As I mentioned in this post: “To get your refund, please contact them at 800-391-8794.” Hope this helps!

    • Greg September 19, 2016, 8:26 pm

      Hey everybody I got scammed and I’m pissed especially since they cut your calls off. So I’ve done some research to fine them and have file many complaints with BBB, Tampa DA office and the police department.

  • Richard sellers May 28, 2016, 12:19 pm

    This is a scam they send the product for 4.95 s&h then bill you 89.99 with out your consent this is a scam don’t order this product it doesn’t work

  • TONY BROOKS May 29, 2016, 11:24 am

    I agree with many. It’s not the size at all. 1 of my famous quotes “it’s not always for the needy it’s sometimes for the greedy”, lol. I purchased Purple Rhino.. no the shit does not work. Before they finished with these scam the company will be way more richer. Why? because people like me will purchase even before reading the review. Thanks God my bank gave my money back.

  • charles gruver June 6, 2016, 7:58 pm

    I tried to get the free 30day sample. They wanted 4.95 shipping. I used a prepaid visa. When i clicked submit a box popped up saying cant use prepaid. Thats a huge red flag! I got a prepaid credit card to keep from getting ripped off online. I had that happen before with a regular credit card they keep chatging your card every month and its impossible to stop them.

  • Dakila June 11, 2016, 8:45 pm

    This product is fake and garbage don’t be full of this product.

  • Doug June 16, 2016, 9:21 pm

    How do I contact these people from purple rhino a phone number or a website to unsubscribe

  • Gary Lafever June 17, 2016, 2:51 pm

    Total rip off I called canceled order still got charged 89.99 from my account they refused for any kind of adjust! Said stated this would auto from your account! Bull never stated this! And does nothing as advertised! Don’t bite on this scam!

  • Mike June 21, 2016, 2:47 pm

    Here is the number to cancel your order 18007419948

  • Ed R July 8, 2016, 5:11 am

    Unbelievable! Yes, I tried this. In the first 20 days, it did not work. Nada. And these birds billed me $89.99 in June and July.

    I wasn’t home, gone from June 1 to July 6. Upon returning I got 2 new bottles. I checked my bank account and found I had been billed for 2 months. I called Rhino.

    I won’t go into detail, but they refused to credit back the June and July. I am filing a small claims case against them.

    Ed

  • Ronald sanchez July 9, 2016, 6:14 pm

    Not satisfied with product. It was sent to my house in July.
    I want this account closed..feel ripped off!

  • Brendon July 14, 2016, 9:33 pm

    The site that sells purple rhino is a scam. They say you have 14 day trial, and you get them 4 days later and those 4 days count as your trial. I went to cancel my account and they said it was cancelled but wasn’t. The next month they said that I didn’t cancel it and agreed on a 50% discount the next month which I didn’t. Not matter what you tell them if they right or not they will not give you anything. I will never recommend this product to anyone. This is a scam site/product.

  • Sonja July 15, 2016, 7:51 pm

    I am so sick and tired of getting all these scam bullshit emails in my spam box for ED products and especially purple rhino. I AM A WOMAN, what the hell do I need or want with this product. no only do I lack the equipment needed to take this product, i’m not a sexually active woman. I just wish these companies would take the time to find out my gender before they pollute my spam box with all these unwanted messages.

  • COUNTRYBOY July 18, 2016, 11:01 am

    If anyone has a physical address to this racket based ripoff led by the people who stole my money please email it to me. I’m running my dodge power wagon up their asses and show them how to properly enlarge a penis. Heck even if it don’t work I’ll get the satisfaction of knowing that there ass hurts as much as mine does for being stupid enough to click yes on a online banner.

  • mike July 19, 2016, 5:44 am

    This is a sca. Dont order from them they will charge you a feel of $38.71 and not refund your money back

  • Billy Ritchie July 21, 2016, 4:19 am

    Purple RHINO is a SCAM . They tell you it’s free trail but than want to only charge you 60% if you cancel the subscription. I just called my bank and told them to watch out for the transaction and they removed it. They wanted me to send back the product to get 100 % refund.

  • Kevin D Lovejoy July 28, 2016, 8:45 pm

    Please stop sending your pills and taking it off my credit card I will be talking to my bank to make sure you have no more access you send another Supply and I didn’t even order the First Supply so thank you very much and not sending me any

  • Jamaican July 29, 2016, 3:36 pm

    BIG SCAM…
    Had a discussion with a customer service rep this morning.
    He wants me to pay to send back the unused portion of this placebo
    pill. I have refused. This is a rip off. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
    Look at the bottle there is no telephone number.They make it difficult to contact them.
    I have a terrible rash and itch from the product now into a second week. I have never had a any advertised effect.I will be sending the unused product for analysis.

  • robert johnson August 25, 2016, 3:34 pm

    You made an un authorized deduction from my credit card on 08/25/2016 in the amount of $89.99 I did not authorize this deduction and you should contact me immediately, I have notified the bank and filed a fraud claim.

    • Markus August 26, 2016, 12:56 am

      Hi Robert:
      We are not affiliated with Purple Rhino.

  • Doug Prellwitz September 19, 2016, 2:56 pm

    You have stollen 89.99 in a unatherized trans you pe0ple need to contact me

  • Kenny Hurlock October 27, 2016, 10:41 pm

    How do I stop recieving these pills and stop the credit card charges????

  • R daybell November 16, 2016, 11:58 pm

    They are now sending out JackHammer XL from the same address and the same ingediants as Purple Rhino. Claim you can only cancel their scam by calling them.

  • Michael rodrigue November 21, 2016, 7:25 pm

    Pills don’t work. Took $89.00 out of my account. In Oct 9 I ask for a refund 1 1/2 month ago. It is November 21 and still trying to get a refund.IT A BIG SCAM. WENT TO BBB. AND FILE.

  • Mahmoud Mohamed December 14, 2016, 2:55 am

    The site for purple rhino is a scam and the product is garbage. They give 14 days trial, and the shipment takes 5 days to reach you and those 5 days count as your trial. I asked them to cancel my account and they said it was cancelled but it wasn’t That is on August, 2016. Again on October they they send another shipment and repeated same on November charging my Vis Card $89.98 for each and unfortunately I was out of the states when they did this. When I came back I called them again and after a long argument they said they will only refund 50% and I agreed to that but till now no refund is done. Again now on December they send a shipment and charged $89.98 I called their called their customer services I spoke to one called Ms. Mila and asked her to cancel my account and refund the robed money. She said she can only cancel the account and cannot make a refund. I demanded to speak to her manager and she was reluctant to transfer the call because the manager is not there and they will call me back after 24 hours or may be after 3 hours. Of course they didn’t call and I have to call my bank to cancel my Visa Card and issue me a new one. It is the only way to stop them from robing my Visa account. I will never recommend this product to anyone neither their other Jack Hammer product as both are fake. This is a scam site/product.

  • Sam January 4, 2017, 5:09 am

    Same complains as above. I was trapped with the same scam and my card was charged
    $ 89.95
    My question can any authority to stop those thieves from cheating people. why can’t credit card companies stop them and put them on the black list so the can not use visa or master card company to scam people.

  • Caz J. Curtis January 17, 2017, 3:02 am

    Listen here….. i am sick of your emails. I have unsubscribed numerous times & certainly never signed up for your filth to be sent to me. STOP contacting me under any circumstance. I do not want your filth on my emails. If you continue, i will report you for harassment. C. Curtis.

    • Markus January 19, 2017, 6:50 am

      hi: We are not associated with Purple Rhino. Please refer to the contact info in the article for any complaint.

  • Stevoo February 25, 2017, 2:08 am

    someone needs to put all these sob bs 6ft under. and soon!!

Leave a Comment

Real Time Analytics